Managing Client and Project Teams

Organizations that have a large number of users involved in reviewing content can define teams to help control who should be involved in which projects.

Setting up a Team has two primary benefits:

Limits the visibility and access of users to specific projects - If teams are used, then collaborators will only be able to see and create new reviews for projects that include them on the team. Collaborators will not be able to see any users in the organization who are not included with them on their teams.

Automatically adds users to Review share lists - Any new reviews created for a project with a team will automatically have the people on the team added to the share list for the Review. The creator does not have to spend time searching through a long list of people and individually adding those who should normally be included.

Teams can be defined at either the Client level or the Project level. If a team is defined at the client level then that team will automatically apply to all projects created for that client. 

To define a Client or Project team:

1. Go to Settings > Clients & Projects.
2. Click on the + button next to a client or project name.

3. Use the dropdown menu to select the users you wish to add to the team. If a team is defined, then only these users will be able to create new reviews and participate in reviews created for that client or project.

4. To delete a user from the Team, click on the red X button next to their name. 

When using Client or Project Teams there are a few other rules that also come into play:

  • If a Team is defined at the Client level, then any project associated with that client will inherit the same team. If a Team is also defined at the Project level for a client that already has a team, the Project Team will take precedence over the Client Team.
  • When Teams are used, then Collaborators can only create Reviews for Projects that include them on the team. And they can only share those Reviews with other members of those teams. Admins, on the other hand, are free to share any Review from any Project with any user regardless of whether a team exists for that Project or not.
  • Changing the makeup of a Team does not change the current sharing list of any reviews that may already exist.



Feedback and Knowledge Base